United Kingdom



Extreme Exposure

I-Team Book 1

Fans of Suzanne Brockmann, Maya Banks, Christy Reece, Julie Ann Walker and Cindy Gerard will adore Pamela Clare's expertly plotted romantic suspense series, which sets the pages alight with sizzling chemistry. For tension, thrills, romance and passion take a spin with the I-Team.

In the years since her child's father left her, Kara McMillan has kept men at bay. The hard-boiled journalist has vowed never to become vulnerable again, however lonely she feels. With his dangerous good looks, charm and power, Senator Reece Sheridan could have just about any woman he sets his piercing eyes on. But he's intrigued by only one: gutsy, sensual reporter Kara, who promises to be every bit the firebrand in bed that she is in print. But this is no fling. A sudden political scandal - and attempts on Kara's life - threaten to drive them apart. Yet maybe adversity will draw them into a bond even more intense than their steamy embraces...




Hard Evidence


I-Team Book 2

After the murder of a teenage girl, investigative reporter Tessa Novak has her sights set on the mysterious man seen lurking near the crime scene as the culprit. That man was Julian Darcangelo, an undercover FBI agent, closing in on the trail of a human trafficker and killer. Tessa's accusations could blow his cover, and he wants her off the case. But just as Tessa has made Julian a target of interest, she is now a target of the killer. And, as they are forced to trust each other, their physical attraction escalates as intensely as the threat from a ruthless murderer who wants to see both of them dead...






Unlawful Contact


I-Team Book 3

Taken hostage by a convicted murderer while reporting at a prison, Sophie Alton has no idea that the man holding the gun to her head is the bad boy who was her first love in high school. Condemned to life without parole, Marc Hunter finds himself with no choice but to break out of prison after his younger sister disappears with her baby. Though he regrets what he has to put Sophie through, he can't let anything get in the way of stopping the corrupt officials who are set on destroying what's left of his family. But being near Sophie rekindles memories for both of them. And, as the passion between them heats up, so does the conspiracy to put both of them in their graves...






Naked Edge

I-Team Book 4

The day Navajo journalist Katherine James met Gabriel Rossiter, the earth literally moved beneath her feet when he saved her from a rockslide. So she is crushed when she recognizes her rescuer among the law enforcement officers throwing her and her friends off Mesa Butte, land they consider sacred. Gabe swore he would never again lose himself to a woman. But the attraction he feels to Kat is undeniable. And, appalled by his orders, he's determined to get to the bottom of events at Mesa Butte. But asking questions can be dangerous - almost as dangerous as risking one's heart. Soon Kat and Gabe's passion for the truth - and each other - makes them targets for those who would do anything, even kill, to keep Native Americans off their sacred land..
.





Breaking Point

I-Team Book 5

While investigating border violence in Mexico, journalist Natalie Benoit is taken captive. Alone in the hands of ruthless killers, she needs every ounce of courage she possesses to survive. Chief Deputy US Marshal Zach McBride has endured a week of torture and interrogation at the hands of a bloodthirsty drug cartel. Hearing Natalie's cries spurs his survival instincts. With her help, Zach overpowers their captors and they flee. But past loss and tragedy leave each reluctant to follow their hearts, even as the passion between them reaches breaking point. Now they must fight to stay ahead of the danger that hunts them as forces more powerful than they can imagine conspire to destroy them both...







Striking Distance

I-Team Book 6

TV reporter Laura Nilsson spent eighteen months in an Al-Qaeda compound after being kidnapped live on air. Two years later, she's still wondering why. No mission in Javier Corbray's career as a Navy SEAL affected him the way Laura's rescue did. And he wants her more than he's ever wanted anyone. As Laura and Javier's passion ignites, so does Laura's need to discover the mystery of her past. Especially when she learns that her abduction was not random - and that she's still a target for a killer with an impenetrable motive. Now Javier will have to rely on his skills to keep the woman he loves from being struck down before she dares uncover the truth...